Skip to main content

Faculty Welfare Committee



Photo of Emily Murphy
Emily Murphy

College of Applied Human Sciences


Name Primary Constituency Faculty Rank Role
Emily Murphy College of Applied Human Sciences Associate Professor Chair
Donna Ballard  WVU Potomac State College Professor Member
Scott Crichlow Eberly College of Arts and Sciences Associate Professor Member
Angela Munroe College of Creative Arts Associate Professor Member
Jeremy Roberts Chambers College of Business & Economics Teaching Assistant Professor Member
Asad Davari  WVU Institute of Technology  Professor
Tom Zeni Chambers College of Business & Economics Teaching Associate Professor Member
Justin Wartella College of Applied Human Sciences Teaching Assistant Professor Member
Alexis Hicks School of Nursing Assistant Professor Member
Sally Lucci School of Medicine Assistant Professor Member
Stan Cohen Retired Faculty Professor Emeritus Member
Cortney Barko WVU Institute of Technology Associate Professor Member
Daniel Brewster
Eberly College of Arts and Sciences
Teaching Instructor
Melissa Latimer Academic Affairs Assoc. Provost for Faculty Development and Culture Ex-officio
Amy Kuhn Teaching and Learning Commons Director of Teaching Support and Advancement Ex-officio
Dana Savage Talent and Culture Assistant Director of Employee Relations Ex-officio
Tammy Blake Davis College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Design Academic Program Associate Ex-officio

2023-2024 Meeting Dates


2022-2023 Meeting Dates

September 16, 2022 - 8:00 a.m. – Minutes
October 18, 2022 - 9:00 a.m. – Minutes
November 18, 2022 - 8:00 a.m.  – Minutes
December 6, 2022 - 11:30 a.m.  – Minutes


Office of International Programs Travel Registration (includes helpful links to additional resources)
Car Rental Information
Zip Car Information

Committee Charge

The Faculty Welfare Committee is responsible for reviewing, studying, and making appropriate recommendations to the Faculty Senate for all problems and needs of current and retired faculty.