MINUTES

West Virginia University Faculty Senate Monday, September 9, 2024, 3:15 P.M.

- 1. For Approval Minutes of the May 6, 2024 Faculty Senate meeting
- 2. Report from Faculty Senate Chair Diana Davis
- 3. Report from Patrice Harris, WVU Board of Governors Vice Chair Update on WVU Presidential Search
- 4. Curriculum Committee Report (Darko Velichkovski)
- 5. General Education Foundations Committee Report (Cody Hood)
- 6. Teaching and Assessment Committee Report (Sheri Chisholm)
- 7. Committee on Committees Report (Ilkin Bilgesu)
 For Approval Committee Appointments Annex I
- 8. For Information 2023-2024 Committee Annual Reports and 2024-2025 Goals Committee on Committees, Memberships and Constituencies Annex II

Curriculum Committee – Annex III

Faculty Welfare Committee – Annex IV

General Education Foundations Committee – <u>Annex XVIII</u>

Inclusion and Diversity Committee – Annex VI

Library Committee – Annex VII

Service Committee – Annex X

Shared Governance Committee – Annex XI

Student Recruitment and Retention Committee – Annex XII

Student Rights and Responsibilities Committee – Annex XIII

Sustainability Committee – Annex XIV

Teaching and Assessment Committee – Annex XV

- 9. Report from Faculty Representative to State Government (Eloise Elliot)
- 10. Board of Governors Report (Lesley Cottrell)

For Information – WVU Announcement of New BOG Members

- 11. Report from Paul Kreider, Vice Provost and Interim President of WVU Potomac State College
- 12. Report from Louis Slimak, Assoc. Provost for Curriculum and Assessment; Brice Knotts, CIO; and Erin Bunner, Dir. of Teaching and Learning Applications Blackboard Ultra Transition
- 13. Report from Evan Widders, Assoc. Provost for Undergraduate Education Global Career Accelerator
- 14. Committee Renewals

For Approval - Resolution to renew the Committee on Collaboration as a Special Committee – Annex XVI

For Approval -Resolution to renew Student Recruitment and Retention Committee as a Special Committee – Annex XVII

- 15. New Business
- 16. Adjournment

Diana Davis

Faculty Senate Chair