Skip to main content

Research and Scholarship Committee



Nicholas Bowman

Nicholas Bowman

Eberly College of Arts and Sciences



Melanie Clemmer, Medicine
Lynne Cossman, Eberly
Anna Crawford, Librarians
Timothy Eubank, Medicine
Scott Fleming, B&E
General Hambrick, CCA
Trevor Harris, Eberly
Anna Marie Hibbert, B&E
Christine Hoffman, Eberly
Mary LeCloux, Eberly
Bingyun Li, Medicine
Julie Lockman, Medicine
Jennifer Mallow, Nursing
Tamba M'bayo, Eberly
Amr Mohammed, WVU Tech
Lizzie Santiago, Statler
Robert Shapiro, Medicine
Charis Tsikkou, Eberly
Joan Vogtman, Potomac State College

Melanie Page, ex officio, Associate Vice President for Creative and Scholarly Activity

Committee Charge

“The Research and Scholarship Committee is to study matters associated with maintaining and enhancing the university’s environment for research, scholarship, and creative endeavors and make recommendations to the Senate as deemed appropriate. It shall evaluate applications for Senate research fund support.”