2014-2015 Committee of Retired Faculty

Governing Board

Bill L. Coffindaffer, Extension
Stan Cohen, Eberly
Rudy Filek, Extension
Rumy Hiloowalla, Medicine
Art Jacknowitz, Pharmacy
Tom Witt, Business and Economics
Charlotte Nath, Nursing
Toni Christian, Human Resources, ex officio
Robin L. Yorty, President’s Office, ex officio

Committee Charge

  • To reconnect with WVU retired faculty;
  • To examine avenues of support for research and scholarship of interested retired faculty from all areas of the University;
  • To keep current lists of retired faculty with names, addresses (e-mail and snail mail), telephone numbers;
  • To provide representatives to committees, councils, boards;
  • To provide institutional memory;
  • To study and provide recommendations to the Senate on matters pertaining to retired faculty;
  • To provide two members of the governing board of the Committee of Retired Faculty selected by the board as voting members of the Faculty Senate and its Faculty Welfare Committee;
  • To provide advocacy for issues affecting retired faculty;
  • To hold monthly sessions on issues of importance and interest to retired faculty and their families.